Showing posts from March 29, 2015

What you may not know about Mbano

Mbano, presently made up of Isiala-Mbano, and Ehime-Mbano local governments of Imo State was originally made up of four clans named: MBA-AMA, UGIRI, OSUH and EHIME.Today, the present Ehime-Mbano local government is made up of the entire Ehime Clan, part of Osu clan and some Etiti communities.        Isiala-Mbano on it's part is now made up of Mba-ama, Ugiri, and Osuh. Osuh as one of the four major clans that make up Mbano is made up of three sub-clans: Osuh-Achara, Osuh-Owerre and Osuh-Ama. All other towns and communities within the two local governments are part of the original Mba-Ano(four clans) with the exception of Nsu communities in Ehime-Mbano local government area who are originally from the old Etiti communities now Ihitte/Uboma and Obowo.      Well, have you got anything to say so far?  Some popular towns in Mbano includes but not limited to Umuezela(Aba branch): there are so many Umuezela's though, Anara, Amaraku, Umunachi, Umunumo, Obiohuru, Umuduru, Ugiri, Umu

A picture of Ehime-Mbano local government secretariat.

This is Umuezela headquarters of Ehime-Mbano local government area of Imo State Nigeria, was there recently during the elections, the fence you are seeing is that of the local government secretariat.